J.G Soundtrack

From the craziness of our day to day life, we always appreciate a background music as we live by to it.  If I were to choose my own soundtrack, I will not favor the J.G soundtrack. I don’t wanna live the life of luxury behind the facades of lies, greed, selfishness and arrogance all at once. Somehow the desire to live out to New York got me backward a little. Somehow the movie told the truth of how a poor mans bloodline always remain as it is, so does the difference between a poor and a rich. Not to be too narrow-minded, I believed this does not lies in NYC but everywhere, anywhere.

Based on each soundtrack, everything has a classy sound. All remixed into something that’ll suit out the story-line and the zeitgeist of the story. It has a very vibrant tune as well in order to capture the grandeur parties and broad presentations. Casualties were stapled too through add-on of trumpets and brass instruments. Monotonous but weird. Cool.

Here is the list of the songs, based from 8tracks. http://8tracks.com/connie_lola/the-great-gatsby — thanks to the collector of the mix @connie_lola

P.S. Bold ones are my faves!!

  1. 100$ Bill – Jay-Z
  2. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie feat Q-Tip & GoonRock
  3. Back to Black – Beyonce & Andre 3000
  4. Bang Bang – will.i.am
  5. Bedroom Hymns – Florence + the Machine
  6. Gatsby Believed In the Green Light – Tobey Maguire & Craig Armstrong
  7. Chambermaid Swing – Parov Stelar
  8. Five Foot Two Eyes Of Blue – The Great Gatsby
  9. Crazy In Love (Kid Koala Version) – Emeli Sande & The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
  10. Happy Together – Filter
  11. Hearts A Mess Gotye
  12. I Can’t Stop Flux Pavilion
  13. Into the Past – Nero
  14. Kill and Run – Sia
  15. Love Is Blindness –  Great Gatsby
  16. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry
  17. Oblivion – M83 Ft. Susanne Sundfør
  18. Over The Love – Florence & The Machine
  19. The Great Gatsby Main Theme – Great Gatsby
  20. Together – The XX
  21. Where the Wind Blows –  Great Gatsby
  22. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey
  23. Dirt Off Your Shoulder (BOSS) [Urban Noize Remix] – Jay-Z, Lana Del Rey

421Despite the sadness of the plot, I believed the movie had inspired me some good insights. I’ll start keeping in mind that love is painful and life is cruel but I have also to remember to always see the best in people, and to have hope always. YOLO, keep it worth the fight. I guess then, I just have to sing along from all of it, and that too is my advice to you!

 

Leave a Reply

ahellahappylife

my life, loves, musts and crazy super hilarious adventures, just for you :)!

SMALL-TOWN GIRLS, MIDNIGHT TRAINS

Travel inspiration for small budgets and big dreams

My Expensive Hobby

Traveling the world

The Frustrated Writer

Let's journey together

Viajera Cebuana

live.laugh.love.sea.sun.sand.summit.reef

COPYCARLA

The Lost Copywriter

missplaced

Everything has its place.

