I am Drive-n

“The lyric is basically about fear, about being driven all your life by it and making decisions from fear. It’s about imagining what life would be like if you didn’t live it that way” -Brandon Boyd

Another chapter has been flipped. Am I ready? I fear. I don’t I can make it. I don’t think I have made the right decision. I planned for nothing, but I wished for something. Now this is where fear growls. I fear that I can’t do what I want, I’m scared that I’ll disappoint myself, my family and the people who trusted me.  -Sometimes, I feel the fear of uncertainty stinging clear

However, I am the author of my book. I can write, rewrite, revise, republish or demolish anything. If I decide it this way, this will be it. I have to accept things because I created it. –But lately I am beginning to find, that I should be the one behind the wheel

So with this song, I will stand up for my self and just fight fear. I am a strong person. I can do it. I am not measured by my gender, my height or my insecurities. I am pure and driven. So whatever tomorrow brings, I’ll be there with open arms and open eyes. Jobless, bum? I shall raise my flag and will reach that top. This is for the fear that wants t eat me up but I beat em. Bleeeeeh 😛

IMG_4420

Leave a Reply

The Weekend Sightseer

Work . Save . Travel . Enjoy

ahellahappylife

my life, loves, musts and crazy super hilarious adventures, just for you :)!

SMALL-TOWN GIRLS, MIDNIGHT TRAINS

Travel inspiration for small budgets and big dreams

Le Voyage´

"Not all those who wander are Lost"

The Frustrated Writer

Let's journey together

Viajera Cebuana

live.laugh.love.sea.sun.sand.summit.reef

COPYCARLA

The Lost Copywriter

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

