The Unwrappings

Other than food, we always await for the unwrapping of gifts during Christmas eve ofcourse, I am one of those. Unfortunately, I only got one gift I guess? Because most of the time I get to have money which is sad because there will be no excitement anymore. However, I will not be talking about my experience but I will describe my feelings seeing others opening my gifts for them. I got my family gifts from my own pocket money which is very impressive. I always hope to provide something from my own work or savings because it makes me think that I am growing up, yehey! Okay I got my mom a blazer, a tshirt for my sister and an ID holder/ or whatsoever that was for  my dad. Look how happy they’d been. Actually they never thought that I will give them gifts today, glad they’re happy about it.

 

Giving gifts is not really my thing but when I give gifts I do my own touch to it or I find a good reason why I bought that gift. I guess it’s one rule of buying. One must not just find one, one must find and match it to the person itself. Why would you give a shirt? Because that’s what the receiver wants? Yes, but you have to give him/her a shirt that he/she will remember that it’s from you. One must always leave a mark. Anyhow, silly gifts are cool, like weird ones. Something that’s unique. It will surely leave a mark because its unique, period, but you have to pull it off. Some people don’t like being weird about so be careful.

Yeah, I really didn’t know why I put it here. I just heard it from the neighborhood. So Happy Holidays!

marei ;3

Leave a Reply

The Weekend Sightseer

Work . Save . Travel . Enjoy

ahellahappylife

my life, loves, musts and crazy super hilarious adventures, just for you :)!

SMALL-TOWN GIRLS, MIDNIGHT TRAINS

Travel inspiration for small budgets and big dreams

Le Voyage´

"Not all those who wander are Lost"

The Frustrated Writer

Let's journey together

Viajera Cebuana

live.laugh.love.sea.sun.sand.summit.reef

COPYCARLA

The Lost Copywriter

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

