Lilo

The title of this post is not the main character in Lilo and Stitch but rather it is a cebuano word which means whirpool. It is a rotating mass of water. But why so? Well I just experienced something whirlpool-ing one fine day. It was a long day. My morning was exhausting. I suffered from a dysmenorrhea and I have no choice but to kick myself out from my bad because of important appointments. I have to work on my internship or else I will suffer a lot. Enough with that first coz that’s not what I want to talk here.

The face of a spun girl

It was my afternoon that had spun me. The kind of spin that my heart skipped a beat. Hehe. Yess, I have a happy heart, lately. Well its been a month already, like it turned a month last 16th of November. So, to keep the wheel from turning I decided that we travel. I went to Liloan and dipped into one of their beaches. Just the view of it tickled my adventurous spirit. The water was wild and spinning big waves. Its captivating and monsterous. It was called Lilo-an because its water has small whirlpools and it creeped me out but it was amazing! I jumped and broke waves. I was even thrown and I loved it. Bad thing though, sunset was unseen there. But I guess it fits the place because who would want a calm spirit if the waves were wild and playful.

 

marei ❤

 

Leave a Reply

ahellahappylife

my life, loves, musts and crazy super hilarious adventures, just for you :)!

SMALL-TOWN GIRLS, MIDNIGHT TRAINS

Travel inspiration for small budgets and big dreams

My Expensive Hobby

Traveling the world

The Frustrated Writer

Let's journey together

Viajera Cebuana

live.laugh.love.sea.sun.sand.summit.reef

COPYCARLA

The Lost Copywriter

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

missplaced

Everything has its place.

